Publications

Brevity Blog:

Pulling Weeds and Telling Stories, July 27, 2020: https://brevity.wordpress.com/2020/07/27/pulling-weeds-and-telling-stories/

Review of Leslie Leyland Fields’ Your Story Matters, June 5, 2020: https://brevity.wordpress.com/2020/06/05/a-review-of-leslie-leyland-fields-your-story-matters/

Of Turtles and Fear: A Writer Faces the Mind-Killer, January 21, 2019:
https://brevity.wordpress.com/2019/01/21/of-turtles-and-fear-a-writer-faces-the-mind-killer/

What Do You Want? Finding Your Essay Amidst the Well-Placed Nudges and Barks, August 29, 2018: https://brevity.wordpress.com/2018/08/29/finding-your-essay/

Mockingbird:

The Fearfully Uncomfortable Acceptance of Job, April 6, 2021: https://mbird.com/2021/04/the-fearfully-uncomfortable-knowing/  

Streetlight Magazine:

Quest for Our Fathers, Living Still, October 28, 2019:
https://streetlightmag.com/2019/10/28/quest-for-our-fathers-living-still-by-carole-duff-blog-for-nov/

The Piano Lesson, 2021 Nonfiction Contest Honorable Mention, August 26, 2021: https://streetlightmag.com/2021/08/27/the-piano-lesson-by-carole-duff/

The Perennial Gen: 

Meeting One Another in the Middle of a Bridge, July 1, 2021: https://theperennialgen.com/meeting-one-another-in-the-middle-of-a-bridge/

How we found love in our fifties, May 31, 2021: https://theperennialgen.com/how-we-found-love-in-our-fifties/

The Atheist and the Bear, April 27, 2010: https://theperennialgen.com/the-atheist-and-the-bear/

Lead or be led, April 1, 2021: https://theperennialgen.com/lead-or-be-led/

Anger and a gentle answer, March 1, 2021: https://theperennialgen.com/anger-and-a-gentle-answer/

A Different Top-Down, February 1, 2021: https://theperennialgen.com/a-different-top-down/

The Opposite of Certainty, January 6, 2021: https://theperennialgen.com/the_opposite_of_certainty/

It’s Never Too Late to Get Over Myself, July 9, 2020: https://theperennialgen.com/its-never-too-late-to-get-over-myself/

The Gift of Menopause, September 25, 2019:  https://theperennialgen.com/the-gift-of-menopause/

Heroine and Human, March 7, 2019:  https://theperennialgen.com/heroine-and-human/

What Creativity Feels Like, January 13, 2019:  https://theperennialgen.com/what-creativity-feels-like-%EF%BB%BF/

O Holy Night, November 30, 2018: https://theperennialgen.com/o-holy-night/

The Optimist and the Pessimist, October 22, 2018: https://theperennialgen.com/the-optimist-and-the-pessimist/

Building Retirement, August 5, 2018:  https://theperennialgen.com/building-retirement/

%d bloggers like this: